January 27th: Day 15 – Birthday Desserts

Today was my mother’s birthday. We had a lovely celebration with food, family and friends. I was in charge of making the salad and desert. Of course I made a non-vegan cake for my mom and everyone else. But I also needed to make a desert that I could enjoy. Not to mention have everyone else experience that vegan food and deserts taste good too. So I tried making vegan chocolate fudge and vegan chocolate chip cookies.

Here are the two recipes which I would definitely make again. No one would even know the fudge pie is made with tofu, it tastes that good! (I made the fudge pie without the crust – less work and less calories).

http://chocolatecoveredkatie.com/2011/09/06/the-ultimate-chocolate-fudge-pie/

Leave a Reply

